Events

events and workshops tinkerlab2016 Dates

2016 ArtMaker Saturdays. 2 – 4 pm. See dates below. 

Free open house art-making
Cubberley Community Center, Studio U-7
Palo Alto, CA 94303
Think like an artist and get inspired to create new works of art in Art Makers, a fun, interactive workshop for all ages. Drop into our studios any time between 2 and 4 p.m. to create a new project based on the monthly theme. Free, just show up. Children must be accompanied by an adult. Presented by TinkerLab and DrawPaintStudio

Find us on the map.

  • January 9 – Collage
  • April 30 – Mail It – Postal Art

2015 Events

Palo Alto, CA: Cubberley Artists Holiday Open Studios
Saturday November 21, 2015 11 am – 5 pm
Palo Alto, CA: Saturday and Sunday, May 2 and 3, 11 am – 5 pm. Cubberley Community Center. Studio U-5. More about Silicon Valley Open Studios here.

Palo Alto, CA: Saturday, May 9, 2 pm – 4 pm. Cubberley Community Center. Studio U-5. Join me and artist, Ann McMillan for hands-on fun for the whole family. This is a FREE drop-in program. The theme of this TinkerLab studio event is Sculpture. Ann will facilitate a wire-sculpture project and I’ll facilitate a paper sculpture project. If you’re coming with children, please plan to stay with them. This is not a drop-off event. Thanks!

Palo Alto, CA: Saturday, March 28, 2015, 11 am – 2 pm. Cubberley Community Center. Cubberley Community Day. Come visit me in my new studio with hands-on art making for all ages. Studio U-5.

2014 Events

Portland, OR: Sunday, December 14, 2014 Portland Museum of Art. Hands-on activities and book signing

Palo Alto, CA: Sunday, December 7, 2014 Palo Alto Art Center. Hands-on Science and book signing.

San Jose, CA: Friday, November 21, 2014 San Jose State University, Marion Cilker Conference for the Arts in Education, Keynote Talk

San Jose, CA: Sunday, October 5, 2014 San Jose Museum of Art, Hands-on workshop and museum looking activity

Los Altos, CA: Saturday, September 13 Helix (Exploratorium), Book Launch Party

Cambridge, MA: Sunday, August 10 Porter Square Books, Book Signing + Activity from the book

NYC, NY: Saturday, August 2 Books of Wonder, Book Signing + Activity from the book

San Francisco, CA: Sunday, July 20  Books Inc., Book Signing + Activity from the book, Laurel Village

Marin County, CA: Sunday, July 13 Book Passage, Book Signing + Activity from the book, Corte Madera

Stanford University, CA: Saturday, July 12, Play Symposium, Book Signing + Activity from the book, Cemex Auditorium